Размер шрифта: A A A
Цвет сайта: A A A A
An important activity of the Ombudsman is promotion of the international cooperation in the field of human rights. This activity was carried out by means of participating in the preparation of the reports of the Republic of Uzbekistan on implementation of the UN and the OSCE international treaties, membership in international and regional organizations, bilateral cooperation with the Ombudsmans of foreign countries, participation in international forums, visits of foreign delegations, as well as review of the appeals of international organizations and foreign colleagues regarding the human rights protection.
The Ombudsman is a member of the International Ombudsman Institute, European Ombudsman Institute and Asian Ombudsman Association.
During the period of his work, Ombudsman concluded 10 agreements on cooperation with ombudsmen of foreign countries, including Sweden, Spain, Portugal, Poland, South Korea, Slovakia, Bulgaria, Latvia, Russia and Azerbaijan.

Ombudsman's visit to Japan


From 7 to 11 March of 2016, the Ombudsman visited Japan. During this visit he took part in the international forum of Ombudsmen, held a meeting in the office of the Ombudsman, the House of Councillors (Upper Chamber) and House of Representatives (Lower Chamber) of the National Parliament of Japan, the Executive Committee of the Parliamentary League of Friendship with Uzbekistan, the Office of International Affairs of the Liberal Democratic Party of Japan.
Ombudsmen Forum was dedicated to the efficient consideration of citizens' appeals, introduction of modern information and communication technologies in their activities, cooperation with civil society institutions in this area.
At the end of the meetings with Japanese colleagues, a bilateral Framework Memorandum of Cooperation was signed between the Uzbek and Japanese Ombudsmen. The document provides for an exchange of experience in the legislation sphere and practices to ensure human rights and freedoms, as well as support initiatives on international scale.
The visit was conducted in a friendly and constructive spirit.

Participation in the Kazan Forum


At the invitation of the Ombudsman of the Republic of Tatarstan of the Russian Federation - Sarya Saburskaya and the President of the Asian Association of Ombudsmen Salman Faruki, the Ombudsman of the Oliy Majlis of the Republic of Uzbekistan took part in the international “round table” on the “Information Technologies and Human Rights”, which took place on August 9-11 of this year in Kazan.
The use of modern ICT in the organization of human rights work, ensuring transparency of public authorities and governance, implementation of public control were discussed during the event.

International conference in Uzbekistan


The Ombudsman jointly with the National Centre for Human Rights, Office of the OSCE Project Coordinator in Uzbekistan, the Konrad Adenauer Foundation and other national public, international and foreign organizations will hold in Tashkent an international conference on October 20-21, 2016, dedicated to the issues of development of the national institutions for protection of human rights and the 20th anniversary of their formation in the Republic of Uzbekistan.
It is planned to discuss during the conference the organizational and legal expertise on the human rights of national institutions, the successful practice of cooperation of the institutions for protection of human rights with the representative bodies of power, public administration bodies and non-governmental organizations in the implementation of tasks to ensure the rights, freedoms and legal interests of citizens.
Created with Snap
Click to listen highlighted text! Powered by GSpeech

Размер шрифта: A A A
Цвет сайта: A A A A

Важным направлением деятельности Уполномоченного является развитие международного сотрудничества в сфере прав человека. Данная деятельность осуществлялась путем участия в подготовке докладов Республики Узбекистан о реализации международных договоров ООН и ОБСЕ, членства в международных и региональных организациях, углубления двустороннего сотрудничества с Омбудсманами зарубежных стран, участия в международных форумах, приема зарубежных делегаций, а также рассмотрения обращений международных организаций и зарубежных коллег по вопросам защиты прав человека.

Уполномоченный является членом Международного института омбудсмана, Европейского института омбудсмана и Азиатской ассоциации омбудсманов.

За период деятельности Уполномоченным заключено 10 соглашений о сотрудничестве с омбудсманами зарубежных стран, в т.ч. Швеции, Испании, Португалии, Польши, Южной Кореи, Словакии, Болгарии, Латвии, России и Азербайджана.


Визит Уполномоченного в Японию

7-11 марта 2016 года Уполномоченный Олий Мажлиса по правам человека (омбудсман) посетил Японию. В ходе визита Уполномоченный принял участие в международном форуме омбудсманов, провел встречи в офисе Омбудсмана, Палатах советников (верхняя) и представителей (нижняя) Национального парламента Японии, Исполнительном комитете парламентской лиги дружбы с Узбекистаном, Бюро по международным вопросам Либерально-демократической партии Японии.

Форум Омбудсманов был посвящен вопросам эффективного рассмотрения обращений граждан, внедрения в их деятельность современных информационно-коммуникационных технологий, сотрудничества с институтами гражданского общества в этой сфере.

По итогам встреч с японскими коллегами достигнуты договоренности о подписании двустороннего рамочного Меморандума о сотрудничестве между Омбудсманами Японии и Узбекистана. Документ будет предусматривать возможность обмена опытом в сфере развития законодательства и практики обеспечения прав и свобод человека, а также поддержки инициатив на международных площадках.

Визит прошел в дружеском и конструктивном духе.


Участие в Казанском форуме

По приглашению Уполномоченного по правам человека в Республике Татарстан Российской Федерации С. Сабурской и президента Азиатской ассоциации омбудсманов М. Фаруки Уполномоченный Олий Мажлиса Республики Узбекистан по правам человека принял участие в работе международного «круглого стола» на тему: «Информационные технологии и права человека», который состоятся в период с 9-11 августа с.г. в г. Казань.

В ходе мероприятия обсуждены вопросы использования современных ИКТ в организации работы по защите прав человека, обеспечения открытости деятельности органов государственной власти и управления, осуществлении общественного контроля.


Международная конференция в Узбекистане

Уполномоченный Олий Мажлиса Республики Узбекистан по правам человека (омбудсман) совместно с Национальным центром по правам человека, Офисом Координатора проектов ОБСЕ в Узбекистане, Фондом имени Конрада Аденауэра и другими государственными общественными, международными и зарубежными организациями организует 20-21 октября в городе международную конференцию посвященную вопросам развития национальных институтов по защите прав человека и 20-летию их образования в Республике Узбекистан.

В ходе конференции планируется обсудить передовой организационно-правовой опыт развития национальных институтов по защите прав человека, успешные практики взаимодействия уполномоченных институтов по защите прав человека с представительскими органами власти, органами государственного управления и общественными организациями в реализации задач по обеспечению прав, свобод и законных интересов граждан.

Created with Snap
Нажмите чтобы прослушать выделенный текст! Powered by GSpeech